Its all about Cricket & Sports

India vs England T20 Squads 2017

Catch India T20 Squad vs England T20 series 2016-17. Here cricket followers and lovers can get all details and queries about India vs England T20 Line-ups 1st T20 Match. India officially announced T20 Team. India vs England T20 Squads series 2016-17.

India after defeating England in ODI series, are looking forward to play their 1st scheduled T20 match against guest side on 26th January 2017 at Kanpur and the management of both teams have also announced their possible playing squads for 1st T20 match.

India vs England 1st T20 Squads:

India Team Squad: V Kohli, JJ Bumrah, YS Chahal, MS Dhoni, B Kumar, Mandeep Singh, A Mishra, A Nehra, MK Pandey, HH Pandya, RR Pant, Parvez Rasool, KL Rahul, SK Raina and Yuvraj Singh.

England Team Squad: EJG Morgan, MM Ali, JT Ball, SW Billings, JC Buttler, LA Dawson, AD Hales, CJ Jordan, TS Mills, LE Plunkett, AU Rashid, JE Root, JJ Roy, BA Stokes and DJ Willey.

India vs England 1st T20 Squads in Spotlight:

India cricket team will be skippered by Virat Kholi, the most successful T20 captain of India and his consistency performance is real threat for England in upcoming match of this series. Along with Virat Kholi, the batting line-up of host side heavily weaponed with some ballistic and aggressive T20 players like SK Raina, MK Pandey, MS Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh.

The bowling attack of India always contains variety of bowlers in their team but the counter side heavily depend on their pace bowling attack. India lacks quality pace bowlers although HH Pandya, Mandeep Singh and A Nehra are wicket taking bowlers but economically all these figures did not holds impressive record and they have to search out new ways to stop flow of runs from English batsmen bat’s especially in T20 format.

England cricket team on the other hand of spectrum will be captained by experienced left handed batsmen Eoin Morgan and he is hopeful to forget their previous performances and get back strongly in T20 series. England is considered as strong and best T20 side, as counter side reached finals in T20 World Cup. The star casting batting personalities of this team includes SW Billings, TS Mills, AD Hales, JE Root and JJ Roy.

The guest side also holds very strong and impressive pace as well as spin bowling attack and their bowling is comparatively more stronger than India in T20 format. The major pace bowlers of England includes BA Stokes, DJ Wailey, TS Mills and CJ Jordan. The spin bowling attack of England involves AU Rashid and Moin Ali.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tvchaska © 2010-2017