Its all about Cricket & Sports

India T20 Team Squad vs England series 2016/17

Catch India T20 Squad vs England T20 series 2016-17. Here cricket followers and lovers can get all details and queries about India T20 Squad vs England. India officially announced T20 Team. India T20 Team vs England series 2016-17.

India after comprehensively defeating England in test series, are looking forward to continue their momentum in T20 matches. But due to injuries of senior players, BCCI have hard task for selection of T20 squad against England.

The former champions are now set to play their last T20 series against England, before jumping into Champion Trophy, so it is very crucial for the management of India cricket team to select T20 squad in the absence of senior players.

India T20 Squad vs England

MS Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Virat Kholi, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Yuvraj Singh, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Mandeep Singh, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

The expected T20 squad of India cricket team is given above but the selection of playing eleven will be made before the start of match as majority of these players are out due to their injuries and BCCI after clearing team from fitness team, will include them in T20 matches against England.

India Batting Line-up in Spotlight:

The opening pair of Indian cricket team includes Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma, although KL Rahul is another option for India to play him as openers as Rahul have performed well in recent T20 series against West Indies.

The middle order batting line-up includes Virat Kohli, the highest run scorer in all games and along with hime Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Songh, but both of them are suffering from their injuries son Manish Panday, Ajinkya Rahane and Rishabh Pant are other optional middle order batsmen for India.

India Bowling Attack in Spotlight:

The bowling attack of India includes variety of pace bowlers as Ashish Nehra and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are back in squad, along with them Mandeep Singh and Umesh Yadav are other best attacking bowlers especially in T20 format.

The spin bowling attack of India includes Amit Mishra and Ravichandran Ashwin whereas Jadeja is suffering from back injury but instead of him Yuvraj Singh and Hardik Pandya are other spin bowlers in T20 sqaud.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tvchaska © 2010-2017