Its all about Cricket & Sports

IPL 10: Gujarat Lions Team Squads 2017 – GL 2017 Team Players

Get Gujarat Lions Team Squad IPL 10. Gujarat Lions official team squad along with stats, record and history of Gujarat Lions IPL 10 are available on Catch officially announced Gujarat Lions Team IPL 10.

Indian Premier League is advancing towards its 10th successful edition and total 8 cricket franchises from all around India are going to participate in this event whereas 72 matches are scheduled among the appearing clubs of IPL 10.

Gujarat Lions are going to make their 2nd appearance in IPL, as this cricket club was recruit back in 2016 and serves as replacement for former champion Rajasthan Royals, who were suspended by Governing body of IPL due to illegal involvement in “Betting”.

The officials of Gujarat Lions have also selected their playing squad for upcoming season of IPL, some considerable changings are made in Lions squad in order to overcome their lacks and mistakes which cost them heavily in previous edition of IPL.

Suresh Raina will be the captain of Gujarat Lions in IPL 2017 and his services for Lions are quite admirable, as in last season Raina on the behalf of his excellent captaincy was able to uplift his team among top four teams of IPL.

Along with the experience skipper, the other big names of Gujarat Lions includes Aaron Finch, better to say run making machine and on his day, Finch can be prove as worst nightmare for any cricket team especially in T20 format.

Brendon McCullum is another master blaster batsman in Gujarat Lions squad and his presence is real threat for all other emerging teams of IPL 10. McCullum is a power hitter of bowl and recommended player for T20 cricket.

Gujarat Lions also contains big number of all-round players in their team as Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Dwayne Bravo and Dwayne Smith will serve Gujarat Lions in IPL 10 and their presence will twice the strength of Lions in IPL season 10.

When it comes to bowling attack, Lions have also constructed their strong bowling strike for IPL 10 and pace bowlers along spin bowlers will serve lions. The top ranked bowlers of this team includes Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Andrew Tye and Pradeep Sangwan.

Lions have also ensured spin bowling attack in their line-up and only two spin bowlers are included in this team. Shadab Jakati the left arm spin bowler along with Shivil Kaushik will provide their quality spin bowling services in IPL 10.

GL 2017 Team Players

Suresh Raina (Captain)Brendon McCullum
Ravindra JadejaAndre Tye
Dhawal KulkarniAaron Finch
Karun NairDwayne Bravo
Praveen KumarJames Faulkner
Jaydev ShahDwayne Smith
Shabad Jakati
Pradeep Sangwan
Shivil Kaushik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tvchaska © 2010-2017