Its all about Cricket & Sports

CCL 7: Groups and Pools Division 2017

Catch CCL 2017 Groups and Pools Division. The emerging teams of CCL 2017 are categorized into groups A and B. Here cricket lovers can catch CCL 2017 groups and pools division CCL 2017.

The 7th edition of Celebrity Cricket League is ready to take off in India from 23rd January 2017 and continue till mid of February 2017. Here cricket lovers can catch pools and group division of participating teams of CCL 2017.

The 1st season of CCL was started off with four teams but due to heavy interest of cricket lovers in this tournament, four other cricket franchises were added in this event and now total 8 teams emerge in current season of CCL 2017.

In current version of CCL 2017, total eight teams have ensured their appearance, whereas the management of CCL have divided these teams into two pools and four teams will be placed in each pool of this event.


The emerging teams are divided into two pools, “Pool A and Pool B”, whereas each pool holds four teams. The top two teams from each pool will passed out for semi-finals and the top two teams will face each other in the finals of CCL 2017.

CCL 2017 Groups

Group A Teams:

  • Mumbai Heroes
  • Punjab de Sher
  • Bengal Tigers
  • Bhojpuri Dabanngs

The group A of CCL 2017 also holds four cricket franchises including Mumbai Heroes, Punjab de Sher, Bengal Tigers and Bhojpuri Dabanngs. The participating teams will first appear in knock out matches and teams top on points table will make their place in the semi-finals of this event.

Group B Teams:

  • Telugu Warriors
  • Karnataka Bulldozers
  • Chennai Rhinos
  • Kerala Strikers

Group B holds four teams including the defending champions of this event Telugu Warriors along with Karnataka Bulldozers, Chennai Rhinos and Kerala Strikers. Each team of this pool will play three group stage matches with their group mates and top two teams will qualify for the semi-finals of this event.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tvchaska © 2010-2017