Its all about Cricket & Sports

Celebrity Cricket League Winners List 2017

Get Celebrity Cricket League Winners List 2017 list of winning teams of previous editions of this glamorous and fascinating cricket tournament. CCL Winners list along with the records and statistics of all previous champions of CCL.

The 7th season of CCL is starting from 23rd January 2017 and runs till mid of February 2017, between these dates cricket lovers are going to witness some memorable and historical clashes of cricket among best cricketing sides of India.

CCL was 1st launched in 2011 and the history of this cricket tournament is quite interesting as in very first season of this event only 4 teams were participated but now 8 teams from all around India are permanent members of this cricket tournament.

In 1st season Chennai Rhinos after reached final defeated Karnataka Bulldozers after narrow encounter and become the pioneer champions of CCL and in 2nd edition the counter side Rhinos once again reached finals and again defeated Bulldozers to become champions for the 2nd time in the history of CCL.

Chennai Rhinos holds record of winning title of champions of CCL for the two times in a row and in 3rd and 4th edition Karnataka Bulldozers won this title. Karnataka team holds record to reaching semi-finals for more times than any other emerging team of this event.

In 3rd season Karnataka Bulldozers defeated Telugu Warriors in final match and become the champions of CCL for the 1st time. In 2014 Bulldozers was succeed to defend their title of champions as the counter side had defeated Kerala Strikers in finals and becomes Champions.

In 5th version of Celebrity Cricket League, Telugu Warriors raise as one of the hardcore team of this event as Warriors after their superb performance had reached finals and defeated two times Champions Chennai Rhinos in final match and become the winners of CCL back in 2015.

Telugu Warriors in last edition of Celebrity Cricket League had continued their brilliant performance and in finals after defeating two times champion Karnataka Bulldozers become the champions of CCL for the 2nd time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tvchaska © 2010-2018